Bunting!

I’m a little bit obsessed with bunting at the moment. For Christmas I made some for my mum to hang under her verandah, for my 1 year old niece’s new nursery, and for my aunt to hang in her new beach house. It’s just so festive and colourful!
20140208-095228.jpg
Beachy themed bunting for my aunt’s house.

I love that I can usually get a few triangles out of scraps from other things I make, and it also means I get to buy all the awesome printed cotton with ridiculously cute designs that I could never get away with wearing. Jarryd and I are getting married at the end of the year (yay!) and we can’t have a wedding without bunting! So I’m sewing triangles whenever I can so that we have a huge amount of bunting hanging over the festivities! I’ve been thrifting old kids sheets for fabric because they often have colourful patterns and designs.

20140208-094857.jpg
Above is my current stash of triangles. I really get over doing them after a while! As you can see, I don’t need any more pink fabric!

Mollie my kitty loves sewing bunting too…
20140208-095016.jpg
20140208-095051.jpg

What are your favourite DIY party decorations?

One thought on “Bunting!

  1. Oh my, that bunting is too cute! 🙂 You’re so smart to start working on bunting for your wedding now! Better to do it in pieces and spread out that “over it” feeling a bit. 🙂 I can sympathize a little — I made my bouquet out of ribbons that I fashioned into flowers, and I was SO over it after a few months of work! But I spread it out and finished it early, and I was so grateful I did, so I could focus on other things. 🙂

Leave a Reply

